TOBA Names Officers and New Trustees to Board


David O'FarrellPhotos by Z

The Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association re-elected Brant Laue as chairman of its Board of Trustees. Also joining Laue on the Board of Trustees to serve three-year terms as new members are Billy Koch, Braxton Lynch, and Francis Vanlangendonck.

Re-elected to three-year terms were current trustees Doug Cauthen, Marshall Gramm, Stephanie Hronis, Jason Loutsch, and David O'Farrell.

Officers named for 2022-2023 are: Laue, chairman, O'Farrell, vice-chairman, Dan Metzger, president; Doug Cauthen, secretary; and Garrett O'Rourke, treasurer.

The TOBA Board also approved the appointment of O'Farrell and reappointment of Barbara Banke to the American Graded Stakes Committee. The 2022-2023 committee is comprised of TOBA members Everett Dobson (chair), Banke, Craig Bernick, Walker Hancock, Laue and  O'Farrell and racing officials Frank Gabriel (NYRA), Rick Hammerle (Oaklawn Park and Kentucky Downs), Ben Huffman (Churchill Downs and Keeneland), Chris Merz (Santa Anita Park), and Thomas Robbins (Del Mar).

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Santa Anita Derby Winner Roadster Retired to Ocala Stud
  2. Elm Tree Stars Again as KEESEP Surpasses 2021 Gross
  3. Into Mischief Colt Tops Another Banner Day at KEESEP
  4. Into Mischief Colt to Best for $1.4 Million
  5. Mandaloun Retired to Juddmonte USA

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.