Four New Directors Named to Keeneland Board


Keeneland | Coady

Keeneland has announced four new additions to its Advisory Board of Directors: Gatewood Bell of Cromwell Bloodstock, Coolmore's Aisling Duignan, Juddmonte Farms' Garrett O'Rourke and Sarah S. Reeves of Stoll Keenon Ogden.

Nick Nicholson, Keeneland President and CEO from 2000-12, and J. David Smith Jr. of Stoll Keenon Ogden are retiring from the Keeneland Board.

All four new Directors began their service at the recent Advisory Board meeting. Reeves replaces Keeneland President-Elect Shannon Arvin as Secretary of the Board.

“Gatewood, Aisling, Garrett and Sarah each provide the board with unique skill sets and business acumen that will help guide Keeneland as it navigates the future,” Keeneland President and CEO Bill Thomason said. “We thank them for their service to Keeneland.”

The Keeneland Board comprises leaders in the Thoroughbred industry and Central Kentucky community.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Exit Box x

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.