Advisory Board of Directors

Keeneland's Arvin Named to TJC's Safety Net Foundation Board

Shannon Arvin, president and chief executive officer of Keeneland, has been named to The Jockey Club Safety Net Foundation Board of Trustees. She fills the vacant position left by D.G. Van Clief, Jr. A member of The Jockey Club (TJC) and a former member of the law firm Stoll Keenon Ogden (SKO), Arvin has served or currently serves on the boards of Bluegrass Care Navigators (Hospice), Horse Country, The Lexington School, and the University of Kentucky Gluck Equine Research Foundation. She is also past president of the Thoroughbred Club of...

[ Read More ]
Four New Directors Named to Keeneland Board

Keeneland has announced four new additions to its Advisory Board of Directors: Gatewood Bell of Cromwell Bloodstock, Coolmore's Aisling Duignan, Juddmonte Farms' Garrett O'Rourke and Sarah S. Reeves of Stoll Keenon Ogden. Nick Nicholson, Keeneland President and CEO from 2000-12, and J. David Smith Jr. of Stoll Keenon Ogden are retiring from the Keeneland Board. All four new Directors began their service at the recent Advisory Board meeting. Reeves replaces Keeneland President-Elect Shannon Arvin as Secretary of the Board. "Gatewood, Aisling, Garrett and Sarah each provide the board with unique...

[ Read More ]
Exit Box x

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.