The Jockey Club Elects Six New Members


Kosta Hronis | Benoit Photo

The Jockey Club has elected six new members: Len Coleman, who served alongside Dr. Nancy Cox as co-chair of the blue-ribbon nominating committee that was formed to select members of the board of directors and standing committees of the Horseracing Integrity and Safety Authority (HISA); Dr. Nancy Cox, in addition to her aforementioned role, Cox is the vice president for Land Grant Engagement and the dean of the College of Agriculture, Food and Environment at the University of Kentucky (UK).

Also elected were Marc Holliday, who was elected chairman of the board of directors of the New York Racing Association (NYRA) in December 2021 and has chaired the NYRA Equine Safety Committee since 2015; Kosta Hronis, who races under Hronis Racing LLC, which won the Eclipse Award for Outstanding Owner in 2018 and joined the board of directors for the Del Mar Thoroughbred Club in 2018; W. Gray Lyster IV, co-general manager of his family's Ashview Farm in Versailles, Kentucky and is a member of the advisory board of directors for the Keeneland Association as well as sitting on the Breeders' Cup's board of directors; and David O'Farrell, manager for his family's Ocala Stud, a member of Breeders' Cup Limited and vice chairman of the Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association. He is also a member of the American Graded Stakes Committee.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. HIWU Set to Administer HISA Anti-Doping and Medication Control Program
  2. Sibelius Neutralizes Switzerland In Golden Shaheen Thriller
  3. Dubai World Cup to Be Broadcast Worldwide
  4. HISA Issues Updated Withdrawal Guidance For Phenylbutazone
  5. HISA's Anti-Doping And Medication Control Panel Members Revealed

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.