The Jockey Club Elects Six New Members


Jaime Roth

Shannon Bishop Arvin, Gary Barber, Terry Finley, Pope McLean Jr., Jaime Roth, and Chuck Winner have been newly elected to The Jockey Club, the organization announced Wednesday.

Arvin is a member of Stoll Keenon Ogden law firm in Lexington and represents many Thoroughbred organizations, including Keeneland Association, Breeders’ Cup Limited, the Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association, and the National Thoroughbred Racing Association. She also represents a number of prominent Thoroughbred farms.

Gary Barber, a native of South Africa, is the chairman and chief executive officer of Spyglass Media Group and a longtime Thoroughbred owner.

Terry Finley is the president and chief executive officer of West Point Thoroughbreds.

Pope McLean Jr. is a co-owner of his family’s 1,000-acre Crestwood Farm, which will enter its 50th year in 2020 and has bred and/or raised more than 270 stakes horses.

Jaime Roth races horses under her family’s LNJ Foxwoods Stable, which was founded in 2012. Named OwnerView’s New Owner of the Year in 2016, LNJ Foxwoods has campaigned graded stakes winners including Covfefe, Nickname, Constellation, Dreamologist, and Fancy Dress Party.

Chuck Winner has served on the California Horse Racing Board since 2012 and as its chairman since 2013. He is also on the advisory board of the California Retirement Management Account.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.