Eclipse Finalists to be Announced Saturday

TVG will televise live the announcement of the finalists for the 2020 Eclipse Award Saturday at noon ET. TVG also will televise live the 50th Eclipse Awards ceremony, presented by Spendthrift Farm, Thursday, Jan. 28 at 8 p.m. ET. The ceremony also will be streamed on additional outlets. The Eclipse Awards, honoring excellence in Thoroughbred racing, are voted upon by NTRA, represented by member racetrack racing officials and Equibase field personnel, NTWAB and Daily Racing Form, and are produced by the NTRA.

[ Read More ]
2021 UK GSSS Award Finalists Announced

The finalists for the 2021 UK Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff awards were revealed on Wednesday. The 18 finalists spread across six award categories will now participate in a remote judging day on Feb. 22. There will be an interactive virtual awards ceremony showcasing the winners hosted by ITV Racing's Ed Chamberlin broadcast live and free to air on Racing TV. The finalists and their employers are listed below: David Nicholson Newcomer Jaydon Lee - Nicky Henderson Alice Price - Ben Pauling Chrissie Sykes - Ruth Carr Leadership Alex Cairns...

[ Read More ]