2021 UK GSSS Award Finalists Announced


The finalists for the 2021 UK Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff awards were revealed on Wednesday. The 18 finalists spread across six award categories will now participate in a remote judging day on Feb. 22. There will be an interactive virtual awards ceremony showcasing the winners hosted by ITV Racing's Ed Chamberlin broadcast live and free to air on Racing TV. The finalists and their employers are listed below:

David Nicholson Newcomer

Jaydon Lee – Nicky Henderson

Alice Price – Ben Pauling

Chrissie Sykes – Ruth Carr


Alex Cairns – James Fanshawe

Rebecca Edmunds – Bryan Smart

Lauren Webb – Daniel & Claire Kubler



Joanna Lacisz – Sir Michael Stoute

Sarah Peacock – Tom George

Faisal – Richard Phillips

Stud Staff

Tom Hughes – Hazelwood Bloodstock

Martin Languillet – Fittocks Stud

Elody Swann – Newsells Park Stud


Guianand Bissessur – William Haggas

Debbie Howie – John Gosden

Joline Saunders – Richard Phillips

Community (In recognition of the wonderful work Rory MacDonald achieved at The British Racing School)

Simon Jones – Charity fundraiser

Richard Phillips – Trainer and community volunteer

Sam Trainor – National Horseracing College

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Godolphin Flying Start Class of 2020-22 Graduates
  2. Privat 3 Money New Goffs London Sale Title Partner
  3. Fishman Asks for Yet Another Sentencing Delay
  4. Derby Form Front and Centre on FWD Champions Day
  5. Croke Park Tops Goffs UK Aintree Sale

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.