Finalists Announced For The 2023 UK Thoroughbred Industry Employee Awards

Previous award winner Frank James | Godolphin

The 18 finalists for the 2023 UK Thoroughbred Industry Employee Awards sponsored by Godolphin were announced on Friday. Three finalists remain in contention for each of the prizes which recognise and reward the outstanding skill, commitment and contribution of over 10,000 stud and stable staff in England, Scotland, and Wales. All of the finalists will receive a £250 prize for reaching this stage of the judging process. Judging day for the 18 will be held on Monday, Feb. 20, with the winners announced during a ceremony at York Racecourse later that day. The finalists are:


David Nicholson Newcomer:

Amy Grieve – Rose Dobbin

Ryan Kavanagh – Amy Murphy

Stephanie Wing – George Scott Racing



Becky Smith – Micky Hammond

Jessica O'Keefe – Venetia Williams

Sarah Guest – John O'Shea



Amy Vickers – Harry and Roger Charlton

Emma Tully – Susan Corbett-Girsonfield Stud & Racing

Rita Gillies – Lucinda Russell


Stud Staff:

Andrew Rawlin – Blue Diamond Stud

Bethan Byrne – Godolphin Management Co Ltd

Davina Burrows – Deerfield Farm



Claire Ricks – Marco Botti

David Crofts – Marcus Tregoning

Patrick McConville – Hascombe & Valiant Stud Ltd


The Community Award: (In recognition of the wonderful work Rory MacDonald achieved at The British Racing School)

Gay Kelleway – For her work supporting Ukraine

Jo Foster – Community racehorse visits

Margo Walsh – The Jockey Club


Julie Harrington, Chief Executive of the BHA, said, “I would like to congratulate all of this year's finalists on reaching this stage of the Awards. They, along with their families and colleagues, should feel very proud.

“I would also like to congratulate those who made the shortlists. This is a significant achievement in itself and a tribute to your dedicated and skilful work.”

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Copy Article Link

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Lemon Pop Defies Doubters, History In Champions Cup
  2. Mixedwave Is First To Be Disqualified Under Whip Rules
  3. Blue Point Reaches Milestone 50 Winners
  4. Shortlist For The 20th UK TIEA Revealed
  5. Sunday Insights: Pricey Maidens Kick Off Churchill Closing Day

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.