Shortlist For The 20th UK TIEA Revealed

Julie Harrington | BHA

The shortlisted nominees for the various 2024 UK Thoroughbred Industry Employee Awards were announced on Tuesday.

Organised by the British Horseracing Authority (BHA) and sponsored by Godolphin, the awards, worth £128,500, will be hosted by ITV Racing's Ed Chamberlin at Ascot Racecourse on Feb. 26, 2024. All shortlisted nominees will receive a £250 prize to recognise the significant achievement of having reached this stage of the judging process. The shortlisted nominees for each category are:


David Nicholson Newcomer
Chloe Blaikie (Katie Scott)
Daria Bogash (Charlie Longsdon)
Tyler Bowden-Falvey (James Ferguson)
Fred Daly (Sir Mark Prescott)
Bethan Nelson (Warren Greatrex)
Bella Nicholls (Jedd O'Keeffe)
Abel O'Gorman (Alice Haynes)
Henry Pugh (Tim Vaughan)
Molly Roberts (Ed Walker)
Hollie Wiltshire (Alan King)

Cheryl Armstrong (Charlie Fellowes)
Kirsty Huff (Nick Gifford)
Annabelle Johnson (Scott Dixon)
Oliver Kozak (Warren Greatrex)
Lucinda Lingwood-Rix (Tim Vaughan)
Jeremy Mahot (Chris Gordon)
Kathryn Martyn (Richard Mitford-Slade)
Liz Mason (Amy Murphy)
Andrew McIntyre (William Haggas)
Eamonn O'Donnabhain (Tom Lacey)


Chloe Angus (Jedd O'Keeffe)
Clive Banwell (Christian Williams)
Vicky Boyle-Atkins (Richard Phillips)
Chelsea Brooks (Ollie Pears)
Lyndsey Bull (Ian Williams)
Alice Kettlewell (Karl Burke)
Keagan Kirkby (Paul Nicholls)
Emily Meek (Jeremy Scott)
Madan Singh (Mick Appleby)
Lorena Walsh (Lucinda Russell)


Stud Staff
Csaba Babas (Hascombe & Valiant Stud)
Jaqueline Birkhead (The Royal Studs)
Anna Carruthers (Fittocks Stud)
Noel Challinor (Northmore Stud)
Jack Conroy (Chasemore Farm)
Melinda Hertelendy (Fittocks Stud)
Scott Marshall (David Redvers Bloodstock)
David Porter-Mackrell (Newsells Park Stud)
Cara Stephen (Bumble Bloodstock)
Laura Wright (Hazlewood Bloodstock)


Claudia Carruthers (Nick Alexander)
Chris Carter (James Tate)
Martin Coulson (Blue Diamond Stud)
Shamus Donkin (Habton Racing)
Andrew Fairchild (North Farm Stud)
Kerry Jones (Sir Michael Stoute)
Andrea Kelly (Tim Vaughan)
Fiona McGlone (Hascombe & Valiant Stud)
Linda Murphy (Rae Guest)
Brian Taylor (Luck Greyer Shipping)


Community Award
Rory Bevin (Habton Racing)
Steph Collett (HEROS)
Claire Edmunds (National Horseracing College)
Joanna Flaherty (Chelmsford City Racecourse)
Catherine Leeson (Injured Jockeys Fund/Jack Berry House)
David Letts (Racing With Pride)
Samantha Luton-Hughes (Racing Together)
James Rennard (The Jockey Club)
Lauren Semple (Police Scotland/Scottish Racing Academy)
Emma Tranter (Salisbury Racecourse)


Julie Harrington, chief executive of the BHA, said, “Congratulations to everyone who has been shortlisted for an award. It is a fantastic achievement, and all those shortlisted should be very proud to be recognised by their peers, employers and the judges.

“We are delighted with the nominations received this year, both in terms of the number and the high quality. This has made for a very competitive judging process.

“I wish our shortlisted nominees the very best of luck in the next round of judging.”

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Copy Article Link

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Ghiani Cops 34-Day Ban Due To Breaking The Whip Rules
  2. New Equine Anti-Doping And Medication Control Initiative Launched By BHA And IHRB
  3. The Kentucky Oaks Top 10 for February 29
  4. BHA 'Encouraged' By Parliamentary Debate On Affordability Checks
  5. Porter-Mackrell Named Employee of the Year at TIEA Awards

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.