Santa Anita Announces Woolf Award Finalists


Julien Leparoux aboard champion Classic Empire | Eclipse Sportswire

Jockeys Joe Bravo, Kerwin Clark, Joe Davila, Jr., Julien Leparoux and Scott Stevens are the finalists for Santa Anita’s George Woolf Memorial Jockey Award. The winner will be announced in late February.

The Woolf award can only be won once and recognizes riders whose careers and personal character earn esteem for the individual and Thoroughbred racing. The ballot for voting will be distributed to jockeys across the country.


Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.