NYTHA Announces Candidates For 2023 Board Election

Jena Antonucci | Sarah Andrew

The candidates for the New York Thoroughbred Horsemen's Association (NYTHA) 2023 Board election were announced earlier last week. The NYTHA Board consists of the President, five Owner Directors and five Trainer or Trainer/Owner Directors. All seats on the Board come up for election every three years. This year, there are two candidates for President, twelve candidates for Owner/Director and nine candidates for Trainer/Trainer-Owner Director.

The candidates are as follows: Tina Marie Bond (President), Chad Summers (President), Andrew Aaron (Owner/Director), Tom Bellhouse (Owner/Director), Kevin Brady (Owner/Director), Daniel Collins (Owner/Director), Matthew Cutair (Owner/Director), Sanford Goldfarb (Owner/Director), Michael Iannaconi (Owner/Director), Patrick Lewis (Owner/Director), Steven Rocco (Owner/Director), Vincent Vivolo, Jr. (Owner/Director), Dr. Jennifer White (Owner/Director), Aron Yagoda (Owner/Director), Jena Antonucci (Trainer), Amira Chichakly (Trainer), David Donk (Trainer), David Duggan (Trainer), Robert Falcone, Jr.(Trainer), James Ferraro (Trainer), Leah Gyarmati (Trainer), Linda Rice (Trainer) and John Terranova (Trainer).

The ballots for the NYTHA election were mailed Nov. 10 and voting for the NYTHA Election will take place, in person or by proxy, at the NYTHA Annual Meeting, to be held Dec. 27.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Copy Article Link

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Linda Rice Goes Five-For-Five on Big A Card
  2. Linda Rice and Dylan Davis Lead Way at Aqueduct Winter Meet
  3. Deadline Approaching for NYTHA Internship Applications
  4. Tina Bond is New THA President
  5. Bevy of Bullets at OBS Thursday

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.