KTA & KTOB Elect New Directors & Officers


Walker HancockHorsephotos

The Kentucky Thoroughbred Association (KTA) and Kentucky Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders (KTOB) elected officers and members of the Board of Directors.

The officers of KTA/KTOB serve two-year terms and are voted on by members of the KTA/KTOB Board of Directors. Members of the KTA/KTOB Board of Directors serve three-year terms and are elected by the full membership of the organization.

Elected KTA/KTOB Officers for 2021:

  • President, KTA/KTOB: Joseph Seitz, Director of Sales, Brookdale Farm
  • Vice-President, KTA: Walker Hancock, President, Claiborne Farm.
  • Vice-President, KTOB: Natanya Nieman, D.V.M., Resident Veterinarian, WinStar Farm
  • Secretary, KTA/KTOB: Christopher L. Baker, COO, Three Chimneys
  • Treasurer, KTA/KTOB: Dermot Ryan, Manager, Ashford Stud


Newly elected KTA/KTOB Board of Directors for 2021:

  • Bill Daugherty, Owner, BlackRidge Stables
  • Kim Smith, Founder/Executive Director, Second Stride, Inc.

Christopher L. Baker, James Baker, Patrick Costello, Walker Hancock and Dermot Ryan were re-elected to the Board of Directors.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Gwathmey Steeplechase Foundation Elects Officers
  2. Walker Hancock Named CBA President
  3. Claiborne to Sponsor Broodmare Division at 2023 Thoroughbred Makeover
  4. Another Vekoma on Top as Keeneland November Book 4 Concludes
  5. Gun Runner Filly Stars As Fasig-Tipton October Rewrites The Records Again

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.