Irish Injured Jockeys Charity Race Series Draws 16


Michael Higgins (GM, left), and Corinthian Challenger Jane Davis, speaking with Racing TV's Gary O'Brien about the Charity Race Series at The Curragh.| Irish Injured Jockeys

A total of 16 participants will line up for the 2022 Corinthian Challenge Charity Race Series, announced officials from the Irish Injured Jockeys Fund. The riders taking part are: Jane Davis, Neil Durkan, Peter O'Reilly, Joan Tyner, Craig Kileff, Laura Bennett, Stan Begley, Sonya Mc Aleer, Maia O'Connor Kridichart, Michelle O'Brien, Darren Harrison, Marie Vallet, Laura Burnett, Fiona Dowling, Emer Lawlor and Dean Ryan.

After a two-year break, the series is comprised of three races held at The Curragh, Gowran Park and Leopardstown Racecourses in July, September and October, respectively. Points are accumulated for placings throughout with the overall winner announced at the final race in Leopardstown Oct. 22.

For more information, visit Irish Injured Jockeys.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Galileo's Espionage A New Rising Star At The Curragh
  2. Daughter Of Dank Appears At Newmarket
  3. Kyprios Clinches Irish St Leger Success To Crown Memorable Season
  4. Siyouni's Tahiyra In Scintillating Moyglare Success
  5. Breeders' Cup Next For Flying Five Winner Highfield Princess

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.