George Woolf Memorial Jockey Award Finalists Announced


Santa Anita

Santa Anita Park has announced a distinguished group of five finalists–Tyler Baze, Javier Castellano, Chris Emigh, James Graham and Luis M. Quinones–for the 2020 George Woolf Memorial Jockey Award, with the winner to be announced in February.

Presented annually by Santa Anita since 1950, the Woolf Award recognizes those riders whose careers and personal character garner esteem for the individual and the sport of Thoroughbred racing.

The trophy is a replica of the life-sized statue of legendary Hall of Fame jockey George Woolf, which adorns Santa Anita’s Paddock Gardens area.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.