FTHA Announces Board Election Results

D J Stable's Jonathan Green is an owner/director for the FTHA | Fasig-Tipton photo

Officials at the Florida Thoroughbred Horsemen's Association have announced the results of the Board of Directors election, which were finalized Mar. 14. Elections are held annually, and the term of all Directors is three years. The Board is elected by the Association members via secret ballot.

A Board of no fewer than 11 and no more than 15 Directors supervises the FTHA and each year, five positions are filled on a rotating basis. For 2024, Incumbent Owner/Directors Chester Bishop, Jonathan Green, and Teresa Palmer were re-elected.  Incumbent Trainer/Director Ron Spatz was re-elected, and new to the Board is Owner/Director Robert Cotran.

“I was honored to be elected to the Board. I am aware of some of the obstacles that racing is facing in the future,” said new member Robert Cotran. “My goal is to work with our horsemen's group in dealing with these obstacles–all for the betterment of racing–which is everyone's goal.”

Joe Orseno was elected unanimously for his third term as FTHA President. Jon Green was appointed as First Vice President and David Rousso as Second Vice President. The new board will take office effective immediately.

Owner/Directors include: Gerardo Amado, Chester Bishop, Thomas Cannell, Robert Cotran, Jonathan Green, Adam Lazarus, Teresa Palmer, David Rousso and Jeffrey Siskin. Trainer/Directors are: Patrick Biancone, Kathy Davey, David Fawkes, Joe Orseno, Terri Pompay and Ron Spatz.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Copy Article Link

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Hades Headed Towards Haskell
  2. $850k Nyquist Filly Leads Way as OBS Spring Sale Sets Records Again
  3. Last Chance at the Big Dance: Hades Can Punch Kentucky Derby Ticket in Lexington
  4. Hades To Run On Short Rest In the Lexington
  5. Hades, Fierceness Tune Up For Curlin Florida Derby

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.