France Galop President

Guillaume de Saint-Seine Elected President of France Galop

The 56 new France Galop committee members met on Tuesday, December 12 at ParisLongchamp racecourse and elected Guillaume de Saint-Seine as the new President of France Galop for a four-year term that starts immediately. Three candidates addressed the new Committee. Saint-Seine received 25 votes in the first round, Jacques Détré got 17 and Louis de Bourgoing 14. The latter defected for the second round and gave his support to Détré, but Saint-Seine managed to obtain the required 29 votes to be elected in the second round, with Détré getting 25...

[ Read More ]

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.