Two New Members Selected to MHBA Board

Maryland Horse Library | Sara Gordon

The Maryland Horse Breeders Association has selected three incumbents and one new member to its 2023 Board of Directors. Incumbents returning to the board are Henry S. “Tim” Clark III, Charles C. Fenwick, Jr. and Thomas J. Rooney. William K. Boniface, who has previously served five separate terms on the board, returns. Lisa Hofstetter joins the board for the first time.

The five elected members join current directors George Adams, Amy Burk, Michael J. Harrison DVM, Michael Horning, Christine Holden, Ann B. Jackson, Grace Merryman, Kent A. Murray, Gina Robb and Adair B. Stifel.

The MHBA's annual General Membership meeting will take place June 23 at 12 p.m. at the Maryland Horse Library & Education Center in Reisterstown. Charlie Hoppa, the president of the Reisterstown Improvement Association, will serve as guest speaker.


Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Copy Article Link

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. TB Makeover Puts Maryland-Breds On Display For Talbot Run
  2. 6-Mo. Extension to Maryland Racing Agreement; Details Not Disclosed
  3. Ned Allard to Judge MHBA Yearling Show
  4. Laurel Horsemen Call Track Issues a “Catastrophic Emergency”
  5. Maryland Racetrack Authority Bill Passes House, Heads to Governor's Desk

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.