Runhappy Eclipse Awards to be Broadcast Live on TVG



The 49th annual Runhappy Eclipse Awards, presented by Daily Racing Form, Breeders’ Cup and The Stronach Group, will air live on TVG, the National Thoroughbred Racing Association announced Wednesday.

Hosted by Acacia Courtney, Britney Eurton, and Gabby Gaudet and highlighted by the announcement of the 2019 Runhappy Horse of the Year, the Eclipse Awards ceremony will be held Thursday, Jan. 23 at 8 p.m. ET in the Sport of Kings Theatre at Gulfstream Park Racing & Casino in Hallandale Beach, Florida.

A livestream of the ceremony will be available online at Eclipse Awards partner websites,, and

In addition to Horse of the Year, the Eclipse Awards will bestow championship honors in 16 equine and human categories. The program also will include Horseplayer of the Year, Scott Coles, and the NTRA Moment of the Year, recognizing a singular significant occurrence as determined by fans. Members of the media will also be honored for outstanding coverage in six categories.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.