NYRA Announces 2022 Race Dates

|

Coglianese

The New York Racing Association released its 2022 racing calendar with 202 live race days at Belmont Park, Aqueduct Racetrack and Saratoga Race Course.

The 2021-22 Aqueduct winter meet will run from Thursday, Dec. 9 through Sunday, Mar. 27 with live racing generally conducted four days per week in January and February and three days per week in March.

The 15-day Aqueduct spring meet will open Thursday Mar. 31 and conclude on Sunday, Apr. 24. Live racing will be conducted Thursday-Sunday.

Highlighted by the 154th running of the GI Belmont S. June 11, the 44-day Belmont spring/summer meet opens Thursday, Apr. 28, and will continue through Sunday, July 10. Live racing will generally be conducted Thursday-Sunday during the spring meet at Belmont with the exception of Memorial Day weekend and July 4th weekend, when live racing will be conducted Friday-Monday.

The 40-day summer meet at historic Saratoga Race Course wil will open Thursday, July 14 and conclude Labor Day, Monday, Sept. 5.

Following the four-day opening weekend from Thursday, July 14 through Sunday, July 17, racing at Saratoga will be conducted five days a week, Wednesdays through Sundays, with the exception of the final week, when the meet will conclude on Labor Day.

The 28-day Belmont Park fall meet will begin Thursday, Sept. 15 and run through Sunday, Oct. 30. Live racing will be conducted Thursday-Sunday.

Following the conclusion of the Belmont fall meet, live racing will return to the Big A for an 18-day fall meet from Friday, Nov. 4 through Sunday, Dec. 4. Live racing will be conducted Thursday-Sunday.

The Aqueduct winter meet begin Thursday, Dec. 15–and following a 10-day holiday break from Dec. 19 through Dec. 28–the 2022 schedule concludes Saturday, Dec. 31.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Exit Box x
X

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.