Inaugural Timeform Awards Announced

Auguste Rodin |

The first edition of the Timeform Awards, honouring the leading Flat horses and performances of the year, will be held on Wednesday, Dec. 20.

There are a total of eight awards, with the top three revealed in each category next month. The awards are:

  • Race of the Year
  • Leading First-Season Sire
  • Leading 2YO
  • Leading Male 3YO+
  • Leading Female 3YO+
  • Champion of the Rest of the World
  • Champion of Europe
  • Horse of the Year

Three of the leading contenders for the awards include Japanese superstar Equinox (Jpn) (Kitasan Black {Jpn}), undefeated G1 Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe victor Ace Impact (Ire) (Cracksman {GB}) and dual Classic winner and GI Breeders' Cup Turf hero Auguste Rodin (Ire) (Deep Impact {Jpn}).

The winners will be announced digitally across Timeform's social media channels. Articles analysing the winners and their achievements will be available on Timeform's website on Dec. 20.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Copy Article Link

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Equinox Repeats As Japanese Horse Of The Year
  2. Equinox Earns HOTY Honours at Inaugural Timeform Awards
  3. What Was Your Favorite Moment of 2023: Aurelien Voileau
  4. Dubai Sheema Classic Win Of Equinox Voted World Pool Moment Of The Year
  5. Equinox Already Full at Opening Fee of ¥20 Million (€124,000)

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.