Finalists Announced for Lycetts Team Champion Award

The two shortlists for the 2020 Lycetts Team Champion Award were announced by the National Trainers Federation (NTF) on Tuesday. The award celebrates the UK racehorse training yards that have developed a strong team ethos through the highest standards of staff management and safe working practices. All the shortlisted yards scored gold accreditation on The Winning Approach assessment criteria. The finalists for yards with over 40 or mores horses are: Roger Charlton, William Haggas, Jonjo O'Neill, and Bryan Smart. For yards that have fewer than 40 horses, the yards on the shortlist are Susan Corbett, Dan Kubler, Richard Phillips, and Suzy Smith. The winners will be announced in June.

“We would like to thank the yards who all put considerable effort into their nominations,” said the NTF Chief Executive Rupert Arnold. “It shows that even under the stress caused by the pandemic, trainers and staff are keen to publicise how they are adopting best practice and pulling together to promote staff retention.”

There will also be a Farm & Stable Innovation and Wellbeing Award given, new for 2020, which focuses on how trainers are demonstrating how their businesses are changing, the steps taken to enhance the environment for their staff and how they support their local community.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Copy Article Link

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Another Trainer And Stable Staff Survey Launched By BHA
  2. National Racehorse Week, In Third Year, Deemed A Success
  3. Jack Connor Named Racing And Analytics Executive For The Thoroughbred Group
  4. Beckett Elected To Second Term As NTF President
  5. Jim Boyle Joins Racing Foundation Board Of Trustees

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.