Eclipse Awards to Air on TVG, RTN, TDN and More



The 50th Annual Eclipse Awards, presented by Spendthrift Farm, will air live on TVG and Racetrack Television Network Thursday, Jan. 28, beginning at 8 p.m. ET., and also streamed on other outlets and platforms.

This year's ceremony will be a virtual telecast. NBC Sports' Kenny Rice will anchor the program from Lexington, and will be joined by many fellow Eclipse Awards' masters of ceremonies and presenters from the past 20 years. Britney Eurton and Jeannine Edwards will present from historic Spendthrift Farm, home to some of racing's greatest champions. Acacia Courtney and Gabby Gaudet will present from Gulfstream Park in Florida; Gary Stevens and Daily Racing Form National Correspondent Jay Privman from Santa Anita Park in California, and Kenny Mayne from EPSN Studios.

In addition to TVG and RTN, the Eclipse Awards ceremony will be shown live on the following outlets:; America's Best Racing Facebook page and Twitter feed; XBTV Facebook page;;;;; Breeders' Cup Facebook page and YouTube channel; MyRacehorse Facebook page and YouTube channel; and

In keeping with the 50th anniversary theme, results from the NTRA Eclipse 50 Contest, a vote by fans of their 10 favorite Eclipse Award-champion horses and their favorite champion trainer and jockey from the past 50 years, will also be revealed throughout the show.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Exit Box x