2022 INS Class Graduates


The 2022 INS Class at their graduation ceremonyINS

The 2022 Irish National Stud Thoroughbred Breeding Management Course graduated in Tully on Tuesday. A total of 30 students from seven countries were awarded their certificates, with INS Chairman Matt Dempsey addressing the gathered guests, as well as CEO Cathal Beale.

Theresa O'Donoghue was awarded the Gold Medal, while the Silver Medal went to Alexander Sausville, representing Ireland and the USA, respectively. Freddie Morley of England earned the INS Jonathan Fitzpatrick Internship, which will begin in July, while Mathilde Baurens of France earned the highest score in the Equine Business exam. The Continuous Assessment award went to Hayley Ashcroft of the UK. Newmarket's Annie O'Rourke was the recipient of the Irish Field “Blue Hen” Award, a cheque for €250 and a trophy by Leo Powell for her article on blue hen broodmares which will subsequently be published in The Irish Field. Other awards were presented to Rachel Harvey, UK for Best Portfolio of Assignments, Annie O'Rourke winner of the Dr. Sieglinde McGee Award, Freddie Morley, Veterinary Award. Two new awards were presented this year, The Goffs Internship was awarded to Jack Blake, Laois, while the ITBA Next Generation Award went to Anna Cahill, Kildare.

The graduates of the 2022 Irish National Stud class are as follows: Hayley Ashcroft (UK), Mathilde Baurens (Fr), Jack Blake (Ire), Eliza Bradbeer (UK), Andrew Buick (Den), Anna Cahill (Ire), Sean Cooper (Ire), Ciara Corrigan (Ire), Lucy Cullen (Ire) Paul Curran (Ire), Jessica Daly (UK), Cian Gahan (Ire), Thomas Gerrard (UI), Luke Hammond (USA), Rachel Harvey (UK), Fernando Laffon Lomba (Fr), Eva Maxwell (Ire), Freddie Morley (UK), Theresa O'Donoghue (Ire), Annie O'Rourke (UK), Thomas Quinn (Aus), Ann Reddy (Ire), Edmond Ryan (Ire), Alexander Sausville (USA), Megan Sheedy (Ire), Roisin Whelan (Ire), Gemma Blumenshine (USA) recipient of the Gerry Dilger Equine Scholarship, Tess O'Connor (Aus) recipient of the TBA scholarship, Jessica Bailey (Aus) recipient of the HTBA Scholarship, George Chittick (NZ) recipient of the NZTBA Scholarship.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. 'We're Confident He'll Justify It' – Donohoe On Lucky Vega's Book Of Mares
  2. Yuesheng Zhang Expands String: Karl Burke To Train 20 Horses For Owner
  3. Latest Dilger Scholarships Named
  4. Top Industry Judges Have Their Say On The First-Season Sires
  5. Nando Parrrado Keeps Delivering for the McCartans

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.