new board member

Walker Hancock Named CBA President

The Consignors and Commercial Breeders Association (CBA) has named new officers and board members for 2023, including the move of Claiborne Farm's Walker Hancock from vice president to president. Rob Tribbett of Watercress Farm will serve as vice president, while Stone Farm's Lynn Hancock has been named treasurer and outgoing president Allaire Ryan will continue to serve the organization as past president. "The CBA is very appreciative of Allaire's work and progress she made during her time as president," said the new president. "She took the CBA to a new...

[ Read More ]
David Jones Appointed to BHA Board

David Jones has been appointed to the British Horseracing Authority Board as a Regulatory Independent Non-Executive Director beginning on Jan. 1, the BHA announced on Monday. Jones replaces three-term BHA board member Andrew Merriam. Previously a racecourse Stewards' Panel Chair with a decade spent as a steward, as well as three years as a member of the Racecourse Committee at Kempton Park, Jones has also been a racehorse owner. In addition, he is a member of the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB)'s New Competition Board and has worked with...

[ Read More ]

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.