Woolf Award Finalists Announced


Joe Bravo | Coady Photo

Jockeys Joe Bravo, Glenn Corbett, Julien Leparoux, Rodney Prescott and Tim Thornton make up the list of finalists for the prestigious 2022 George Woolf Memorial Jockey Award. Presented annually by Santa Anita since 1950, the award–named for the legendary and highly respected George “The Iceman” Woolf–“recognizes those riders whose careers and personal character garner esteem for the individual and the sport of Thoroughbred racing.” Voted on by jockeys nationwide, the Woolf Award winner will be announced in February.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Leading Ladies Inducted Into Hall of Fame
  2. Leparoux Wins Venezia Award
  3. Making New Memories: Airdrie at 50
  4. TDN Top-to-Bottom Derby Rundown
  5. Joe Bravo Wins George Woolf Award

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.