New Owner of the Year

Boat Racing Named New Owner of the Year

Eric Armagost, Daniel Giovacchini, Reiley Higgins, Patrick O'Neill and Alex Quoyeser's Boat Racing has been named OwnerView's 2021 New Owner of the Year, sponsored by 1/ST RACING. Boat Racing is best known Hot Rod Charlie (Oxbow), a leading sophomore of this year who took the GI Pennsylvania Derby and GII Louisiana Derby after finishing second in last year's GI TVG Breeders' Cup Juvenile Presented by TAA. The group of college friends from Brown University have used their runners' earnings to support philanthropic causes as well, contributing funds to and...

[ Read More ]
OwnerView Taking Nominations for 'New Owner of the Year' Award

OwnerView is accepting nominations for the 2021 New Owner of the Year Award, sponsored by 1/ST RACING. Nominees must have made their first start as an owner in the past four years, had an ownership stake in a horse at the time it won a stakes race in the past 12 months, and had a verifiable owner license in 2021. Previous winners have included MyRacehorse, Larry Best, the Churchill Downs Racing Club, Charles and Susan Chu, Sol Kumin, and LNJ Foxwoods. Anyone can nominate an owner who meets the criteria....

[ Read More ]
OwnerView Names MyRacehorse New Owner of the Year

OwnerView announced Monday that MyRacehorse, an ownership group where individuals can purchase microshares in Thoroughbreds, has been named the 2020 New Owner of the Year. Presented by New York Thoroughbred Breeders, the award will be given during the seventh Thoroughbred Owner Conference, to be held virtually Nov. 3-4 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. "MyRacehorse launched nationally in June 2019 with aspirations of making a real impact on the sport of horse racing," said Michael Behrens, founder and chief executive officer of MyRacehorse. "We were confident it would happen, but never...

[ Read More ]

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.