OwnerView Taking Nominations for 'New Owner of the Year' Award


Jaime Roth of LNJ Foxwoods, a previous winner | Benoit

OwnerView is accepting nominations for the 2021 New Owner of the Year Award, sponsored by 1/ST RACING. Nominees must have made their first start as an owner in the past four years, had an ownership stake in a horse at the time it won a stakes race in the past 12 months, and had a verifiable owner license in 2021. Previous winners have included MyRacehorse, Larry Best, the Churchill Downs Racing Club, Charles and Susan Chu, Sol Kumin, and LNJ Foxwoods.

Anyone can nominate an owner who meets the criteria. The winner will be honored Nov. 2 during the November session of the virtual Thoroughbred Owner Conference Series.

To submit a nomination, please contact Gary Falter by Sept. 10 for a nomination form at (859) 224-2803 or [email protected].

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Pletcher Filly is No Joke; Becomes Another 'Rising Star' for Into Mischief
  2. Small, But Mighty, Shuvee Field Leads Sunday Graded Action
  3. Fasig Saves Best for last at Action-Packed July Sale
  4. Lifetime In Racing Awards Nominations Open
  5. Clark Named Thoroughbred Owner Conference Keynote Speaker

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.