Osborne And O'Meara Horses Split Bahrain Turf Series Bonus

2023 marked the second year of the Bahrain Turf Series | Emma Berry

Two horses, trained by Jamie Osborne and David O'Meara respectively, have each won £25,000 after the end of the Bahrain Turf Series.

The second of edition of the £50,000 Bahrain Turf Series Bonus was divided between Pot B winner Gary Allsopp Partnership's Inigo Jones (GB) (New Approach {Ire}) for Osborne, and Pot A winner Nomadic Empire (Ire) (Kodiac {GB}), who races for Al Mohamediya Racing. In total, £303,800 of the £600,000 Bahrain Turf Series was secured by European-trained horses, who won five of the 10-race series. Lucander (Ire) (Footstepsinthesand {GB}), trained by George Baker, scooped £116,044 in prize-money throughout the Bahraini season for owners Nigel Jones and Paul Bowden. A quintet of horses were disqualified from the series due to the presence of harpagoside, a prohibited substance: The Covex Kid (Ire) (Mehmas {Ire}) (twice), What A Welcome (GB) (Nathaniel {Ire}), Fighter Pilot (Ire) (Kodiac {GB}), and Mobaadel (Speightstown), and the Turf Series results and prize-money distribution were amended accordingly.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Copy Article Link

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Bahrain International Trophy Upgraded To Group 2 Status And Will Be Worth $1 Million In 2023
  2. Racing League Team Managers Announced Ahead of Jockey Draft
  3. Godolphin Draft Dominates Tattersalls Ascot March Sale
  4. Third International Winner As Bahrain Turf Series Concludes
  5. Bahrain Turf Series Wraps Friday

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.