Murphy Signs for Scotland, Osborne Returns for Wales and The West

Racing League Jockey DraftRacing League

A total of 108 jockeys signed up for the 2023 Racing League draft with last year's leading rider Saffie Osborne, Oisin Murphy, and Sean Levey among the first-choice picks. Each team will have the option of using a wild card pick at any time during the competition, allowing them to add an eighth jockey to their squad of seven. The seven teams and their respective jockeys are as follows:

Ireland– Kevin Blake 

  • Daniel Muscutt
  • Billy Loughnane
  • Ben Curtis
  • Joanna Mason
  • Dylan Browne McMonagle
  • Gavin Ryan
  • Adam Farragher

London & The South–Matt Chapman

  • Sean Levey
  • Marco Ghiani
  • Rossa Ryan
  • Kieran Shoemark
  • Jason Watson
  • Nicola Currie
  • Charlie Bishop

Scotland–Linda Perratt

  • Oisin Murphy
  • Paul Mulrennan
  • Hayley Turner
  • David Probert
  • Pat Cosgrave
  • Rowan Scott
  • Andrew Mullen

The East–Frankie Dettori

  • Frankie Dettori
  • Callum Shepherd
  • Jack Mitchell
  • Luke Morris
  • Ray Dawson
  • Laura Pearson
  • Kaiya Fraser

The North–Mick Quinn

  • Connor Beasley
  • Cam Hardie
  • Oisin Orr
  • Frederick Larson
  • Harrison Shaw
  • Paula Muir
  • Pierre-Louis Jamin

Wales & The West–Jamie Osborne

  • Saffie Osborne
  • David Egan
  • Adam Kirby
  • Ross Coakley
  • Trevor Whelan
  • Tom Queally
  • Rhys Clutterbuck

Yorkshire–Leonna Mayor

  • David Allan
  • Clifford Lee
  • PJ McDonald
  • Tom Eaves
  • Jonny Peate
  • Ali Rawlinson
  • Josephine Gordon

For more information, please visit the Racing League website.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Copy Article Link

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Frankie's Fillies Light Up Ladies' Day
  2. Frankie Dettori Floated For Sports Personality Award
  3. Frankel's Soul Sister The Oaks Heroine
  4. Emily Upjohn Dominates The Coronation Cup
  5. Epsom Names Race in Memory of Lester Piggott

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.