Horseplayers Championship's HOF Inductees Announced

A trio of the 2023 National Handicapping Championship's HOF inductees | NTRA

The National Thoroughbred Racing Association announced that Jose Arias, Dennis Decauwer, Jim Goodman, and Bill Shurman have been voted by their peers for induction into the NTRA National Horseplayers Championship's Hall of Fame. The handicappers represent the ninth class of NHC Hall of Fame inductees and will be recognized during the NHC Champions Dinner Sunday, Mar. 12, 2023 at the conclusion of the NTRA National Horseplayers Championship (NHC) at the Horseshoe Las Vegas.

For more information on the latest inductees, click here.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

Copy Article Link

Liked this article? Read more like this.

  1. Legendary Louisville Basketball Coach Denny Crum Passes Away
  2. Sir Michael Stoute And Sea The Stars Inducted Into Hall Of Fame
  3. Racehorse Tax Incentive Bills Reintroduced
  4. California Chrome, Arrogate, Nakatani Among Eight in Hall of Fame Class of 2023
  5. National Horseplayers' Championship Crowns A Winner

Never miss another story from the TDN

Click Here to sign up for a free subscription.