Thoroughbred Daily News
War Front - Greyciousness, by Miswaki - Lane's End
Lane's End - Versailles, KY | 2008 | Entered Stud 2013 | 2019 Fee $15,000

Beck, Cooper, Jones Elected to Breeders’ Cup Board of Directors


Antony Beck of Gainesway Farm, Alan Cooper of Niarchos Family/Flaxman Holdings Ltd. and Bret Jones of Airdrie Stud were each elected to serve a four-year team on the Breeders’ Cup Board of Directors, Breeders’ Cup announced Thursday. Beck and Jones were re-elected.

“We are pleased to welcome Alan Cooper as a new Director to the Breeders’ Cup Board and congratulate Antony Beck and Bret Jones on their re-election,” said Fred Hertrich III, Breeders’ Cup Chairman. “On behalf of all of us, we also extend our thanks and appreciation to Dan Pride for his dedication and commitment to the Breeders’ Cup during his time as a Director.”

Following the election voted on by 44 Breeders’ Cup members, the Board of 14 Directors is as follows: Barbara Banke, Stonestreet Stables; Antony Beck, Gainesway Farm; Alan Cooper, Niarchos Family/Flaxman Holdings Ltd.; William S. Farish, Jr., Lane’s End Farm; Craig Fravel, President & CEO of the Breeders’ Cup; Walker Hancock, Claiborne Farm; Fred Hertrich (Chairman), Watercress Farm; Bret Jones, Airdrie Stud; Anthony Manganaro, Siena Farm; Clem Murphy, Coolmore Stud; Gavin Murphy, SF Bloodstock; Mike Rogers, The Stronach Group; Alex Solis II, Solis/Litt Bloodstock and Elliott Walden, WinStar Farm.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.